Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Darrow's New Orleans Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Richard 6 days ago

Bayou Classic Po'Boy

Outstanding choice, great flavors, greens were excellent. Will definitely return to try other amazing menu items.

David 8 days ago

Jumbalaya

The Jumbalaya is excellent. A mix of spiced turkey sausage, chicken, and spiced rice. It's a "dry" Jumbalaya and the flavor is cooked into the rice rather than a sauce poured over the top. I've been going to Darrow's since the 90s and still go to Carson to get my taste of New Orleans. The staff is friendly and helpful and offers samples of dishes to let you try out things you haven't had before. You'll also regularly meet the owner who is helping out and ensuring you have a great experience. Highly recommended!

Bayoubaby341 10 days ago

Big Easy Supper

My Go To place when I'm yearning for a taste of "home". The food is excellent! Im a seafood lover, so the catfish and shrimp are my favorite! The service and the Louisiana hospitality is wonderful!!!

Joshwheeler29 15 days ago

Brisket Tacos

I love a lot of items from your menu but the brisket tacos are to die for. Had become a staple for myself personally I don't what I'd do if you ever moved

Carmen 20 days ago

Shrimp, Oyster, Bayou Classic or Zeek Po' Boy

I came with my coworkers to try something different. I found this place on Yelp as a recommendation for lunch. The atmosphere is very inviting and remarkable hospitality. But we were there for the food! Simply put - AMAZING! The sign on the wall says it best - it's all about the flavor. Two of my coworkers had visited New Orleans last year and they were taken back. Literally - they said the taste reminded them of the food they had in New Orleans. We got a sample set of popular sides. Food came out quickly. The sauces added a lil extra kick. Didn't overpower the flavors but added to it. On our way out we were invited to come back for Jazz night and happy hour. We definitely were not disappointed and are planning our next visit.

Clford10 21 days ago

Shrimp Supper

FIVE STARS. I came here for a Shrimp supper during a Friday in Lent, and I wish I was doing this the entire time. There was a generous amount of shrimp, and I ordered Cajun fries and Jambalaya rice as sides. I was beyond full, but ordered the peach cobbler for dessert anyway. Love this place!

Mzsassysohot 26 days ago

Catfish Po'Boy

Very good great customer service will be bringing husband here for dinner

Deedeeprado25 29 days ago

File Gumbo Ya Ya

Norwood provided the absolute best hospitality. The food was phenomenal and I can't wait to visit on a weekday to try the catfish tacos !

Sherry about 1 month ago

File Gumbo

Amazing flavor, sooooo good. What! Gumbo in Carson? Yes, indeed! I will definitely make this my go to spot!

Ckiara1299 2 months ago

Zeek Po'Boy

I am always coming here to get the same exact Po'Boy one of the best Po'Boys I ever tasted. The flavor of the roll with a side of red beans and rice. Makes it the best meal. The desserts are just wonderful! This is such a go-to spot for any occasion. Love it here

Markesia 2 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

The shrimp and grits were so awesome, I really just love this place.

Amkpeters8901 3 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

Simply delicious! Not often something or someone leaves me speechless but, that's what you will think after eating at Darrow's.

Nicolejordandesigns 3 months ago

File Gumbo Ya Ya

Cute as a button. Offered free samples as it was our first visit. Bring on the gumbo.

Edimurp 3 months ago

Bayou Salad With Grilled Catfish

OMG!!! This dish was amazing! I wanted to stay all day and eat and eat and eat and enhoy and enjoy and enjoy! Im going back and try the greens and catfish. After feasting on my well prepared meal, I'm going to immerse my taste buds with The Peach Cobbler!!

Brittneyy17 3 months ago

File Gumbo Ya Ya

Absolutely delicious. I thought my mom made the best gumbo, but this one certainly rivals it. Pleasantly surprised.

Kimberly 4 months ago

Big Easy Supper

Wow. From some serious LOVE entering Darrows door down to every item and drink was just amazing. Absolutely outstanding. It's our One year anniversary and I'm telling you this place will set the mood. Hehe Hospitality to the fullest. We're hooked. Love love love. Kimmy n Ry

Headvincent23 4 months ago

Bayou Salad With Grilled Catfish

Best salad I've ever had it's to die for ! 👌🏾

Tayloralexandria05 5 months ago

Shrimp Po'Boy

This po'boy is just everything! Tastes just like it's straight out of New Orleans! I even had the gumbo too and it was EVERYTHING. The drinks are great too! Darrow's is my new favorite restaurant!

Emmieg85 5 months ago

Catfish Po'Boy

The food here is full of flavor and fresh. Everything is made to order & your hurricane drink is to die for!! Your restaurant is always clean and the staff is extremely warm & welcoming. Keep up the good work!!

Danamichelle35 5 months ago

Catfish Po'Boy

This was my first time eating here via Uber Eats, I was nervous because I normally don't try anything for the first time that way because there is no recourse if you're dissatisfied with the food! I'm happy to say my first impression was a good one! The catfish poboy was flavor and the red bean and rice were on point! U have a repeat customer!

Buildingbrick 8 days ago

Bayou Classic Po'Boy

Delicious! Melt in your mouth happiness. Tasty food that is real cajun. Norwood the owner is a awesome too.

Lexiipbm 10 days ago

Surf & Turf Po'Boy

This place is amazing. Their food is great the service is quick and I am OBSESSED with the turf n surf po boy! The staff is also very friendly.

Jp 13 days ago

Zeek Po'Boy

First time i had the Zeke i loved it! That's all i get now and you just can't forget the jumbalaya! Add some gator sauce and you're set!! The best NO food i've had.

Tatek 15 days ago

Chicken Breast Po'Boy

Let's be honest I pretty much tried everything. Talking about fresh tasty food . You can't go wrong eating there. Me and my family vist to Uncle Darrow's for specially ocassion s or just because. I'm surrounded by different restaurant but by far Darrow's is my favorite one 2 tums up

Carmen 20 days ago

Bayou Classic Po'Boy

I came with my coworkers to try something different. I found this place on Yelp as a recommendation for lunch. The atmosphere is very inviting and remarkable hospitality. But we were there for the food! Simply put - AMAZING! The sign on the wall says it best - it's all about the flavor. Two of my coworkers had visited New Orleans last year and they were taken back. Literally - they said the taste reminded them of the food they had in New Orleans. We got a sample set of popular sides. Food came out quickly. The sauces added a lil extra kick. Didn't overpower the flavors but added to it. On our way out we were invited to come back for Jazz night and happy hour. We definitely were not disappointed and are planning our next visit.

La Ronda 24 days ago

Catfish Supper

Always fresh and delicious! Great service as usual.

Leonjacobs20 28 days ago

File Gumbo

This is world class gumbo with blue crab (the most tasty crab) with filė.

Luv2hsmy3 about 1 month ago

Catfish Supper

Absolute Best Cajun cooking!! Every bite a delicious experience!! Owner and staff are amazing!!

Pattyanne about 2 months ago

Impossible Wrap

I always love this wrap when I come here. Great combo of flavors that make every bite delectable.

Snowblind60 2 months ago

Jumbalaya

We had the gumbo, hot wings, jumbalaya & 2 po boys! Everything was great! Nice & fresh tasting! Gator sweat & hit sauce topped everthing perfect! The owner & everyone was beyond nice! Cant wait to go back & bting the boys!

Dwight 3 months ago

Big Easy Supper

The Big Easy Supper have catfish, shrimp, oysters, combination greens, red beans/ rice and corn bread. It was delicious!!!!

Bouncinglotus 3 months ago

Catfish Supper

We had the catfish, greens, gumbo and a few other items. All of it was amazing! My favourite place on the planet is New Orleans and I was transported there during my meal at Darrows! The space also with the beautiful mural and the comfortable homey feel added to the experience. And the owner greeted us like we were old friends. Def go to Darrow's. You will not be disappointed.

Patrina 3 months ago

Bayou Classic Po'Boy

Love the food and ambience. The bartender was very hospitable. he answered all my dumb and repetitive questions with a smile.

Kaymeshamurphy 3 months ago

Bayou Classic Po'Boy

had the best po'boy ever! and those hurricanes & daiquiris are it ! try this place!

Bbhassell 4 months ago

Catfish Supper

When I come to Carson I make it point to stop in and have a bite to eat. The Catfish, greens and red beans and rice are my favorite. You can't go wrong with the peach or pear cobbler. It is always worth the drive from San Diego!

Douglas 4 months ago

Surf & Turf Po'Boy

Very tasty and good service -- as I was in after the lunch hour the place was empty.

Shopperbee123 4 months ago

Shrimp Supper

Darrows is one of my favorite places to go. I love the fried catfish and shrimp dinner. My favorite sides to go with it are the jumbalaya and the red beans and rice. I often get an extra side of the jumabalaya for the following day for lunch. The banana puddin' is also very good (it's a good idea to get an extra one of those to take home too :). Also, the staff are great whether you are dining in or doing take out they are very friendly. Also, they are just as generous with their take out servings as when you dine in - and their takeout is well packed. Great food and great service keep me coming back for more :)

Dave 5 months ago

Bayou Classic Po'Boy

I love Darrow's fine cooking! Whether it's Red Beans & Rice Monday, Jambalaya or PoBoys, the food is authentic Louisiana. Brings me back in time to Saints Football great beer, the Best music and food!

Patty 5 months ago

Impossible Wrap

The Impossible wrap was delicious! Loved it! The meat was well seasoned and the addition of greens and red beans gave this wrap a great overall flavor. Try it with Gator Sweat. Yum!

Koi 5 months ago

Shrimp Po'Boy

My wife and I tried Darrow's on a whim, hunting for a well executed po'boy. We had the shrimp po' boys with cajun fries and party wings. We were not disappointed. Absolutely delicious! The shrimp were heavily seasoned bites of goodness. The po' boys were fully dressed. The fries didn't last more ten minutes. The party wings were a meal unto themselves --- perfectly salted and seasoned, no need for any dipping sauces to cover for a lack of flavor. We have been, and will continue to be, repeat customers. Darrow's is just plain good.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA