Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Darrow's New Orleans Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Carson

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Darrow's New Orleans Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Steelskulls about 2 hours ago

Combo Supper

Best creole food ive had. Will def go again.

Eric about 8 hours ago

Chicken Wing Supper

My son enjoyed the Chicken Wing supper and even save something for the next day.

Marlene 13 days ago

Bean Balaya

Jambalaya rice, sausage and beans. The best of all good food. Soothing and tasty.

Marlene 13 days ago

Fillet Catfish

It's the best catfish that I will ever eat. Darrow's catfish is crispy, fluffy, tasty, and hot. Mmmmmmmm perfection. I travel miles to eat it.

Juanita 13 days ago

Fillet Catfish Po' Boy

Visit last week, as they prepared to feed the Seniors, food was excellent as usual ; fresh, plentiful, tasteful and filling. Never disappointed. The service is all that.

Michael about 1 month ago

Jambalaya

Over the years my wife and I patronized the Marina del Rey location many times, trying just about every plate special, a sandwich or two, and jambalaya and file gumbo. Of course we always added a side of the delicious vegetarian bayou greens. Loved the warm welcomes by I believe Uncle Darrow and staff. Because of distance I've only been to the Carson location once to meet up with a friend who lives in Los Alamitos. Same great food and welcoming vibe. My wife and I must create a reason to swing by Carson soon.

Dr. Erin about 2 months ago

Bean Balaya

My husband and I first started eating at Uncle Darrow's 10 years ago when the restaurant was situated in Marina Del Rey. The catfish, shrimp, collard greens, tater salad, jambalaya and peachy cobbler have always been our favorites. The food is always of quality and tasty. Every time we eat Uncle Darrow's food we get a little taste of New Orleans.

Linda about 2 months ago

Bayou Blend Greens

Love the the greens.

Natalie about 2 months ago

Peachy Cobbler

When you're in the mood for a little something sweet after your delicious meal, the Cobbler is the way to go.

Natalie about 2 months ago

Bayou Classic Po'Boy

They call it a classic for a reason, you can't go wrong.

Natalie about 2 months ago

Zeek Po'Boy

Perfectly coated catfish and shrimp over a bed of potato salad, eat this with Darrow'a green sauce, and you will not be disappointed.

Natalie about 2 months ago

Bean Balaya

The perfect side if you don't want an entire order with your Po'Boy. Just like everything at Darrow's it's delicious and will leave you wanting more.

Ed about 2 months ago

Jambalaya

Love this place and especially the people. The food is fantastic and you feel so welcome. Glad they're close to where I live!

Geoff 2 months ago

Jambalaya

It just doesn't get better than this jambalaya!!! I would drive 20 miles in the midst of a pandemic on my birthday to get some of this ... wait, I just did!

Josie2k4 3 months ago

Lagniappe Special Shrimp, Oyster, Bayou Classic or Zeek Po'Boy

OMG WHAT CAN I SAY, BUT WOW. FLAVOR EVERY TIME I TAKE A BITE I WANNA SLAP SOMEBODY ELSE'S MOMMA NOT MINE BECAUSE SHE SLAPS BACK LOL. BUT IN ALL SERIOUSNESS UNCLE DARROW THE FOOD YOU PUT OUT TO ME AND MY ELDERLY PATIENTS KEEPS US FULL AND HAPPY. THANK YOU SO MUCH TO THE STAFF FOR STAYING OPEN DURING THIS PANDEMIC ❤ 💕. GOD BLESS

Brian 3 months ago

French Bread

Their French bread doesn't have too much butter or oil on it and has a faint garlic taste. Yum!

Sacha 3 months ago

Shrimp Supper

Shrimp was Fried to perfection. The batter is very tasty. Bean Balaya as a side is something you won't regret and definitely won't forget. Been coming since the Marina, glad the food is the same.

Sarahdouglassdc 3 months ago

Shrimp Po'Boy

This food and the overall experience was amazing! I'm so happy to be part of the Darrows family and to get a taste of home out west!

Janis 4 months ago

Big Easy Supper

I really have to give this restaurant five stars. Everything we ate was delicious. We also ordered the Chicken Wing Supper and the 32 oz Rum Punch (which took us, who rarely drink alcohol, a couple of days to finish). It was a lot of food for us, which turned out to be a great second meal. We ordered late on Father's Day and they were out of macaroni and cheese, but we were still very satisfied. They have a nice selection to choose from, so not sure what we will order on our second visit, but I do want to try their macaroni and cheese.

Nbrisco 4 months ago

Jambalaya

Where do I begin. Uncle Darrow's food is authentic, tasty, and just right! Last month when my family visited the restaurant for takeout, I ordered the jambalaya and it was perfect. It has the right amount of seasoning, not greasy, made with chicken sausage and the right portion size, so I could also enjoy a sample of my husband's food. When you eat at Uncle Darrow's it is like eating back home in Da Boot! Real food with flavor!!

Eric about 8 hours ago

Bayou Classic Po'Boy

My wifes first time trying a Po Boy and she couldn't have been more impressed. The flavors were outstanding and had the right amount of ingredients. If you haven't tried Darrows, now is the time to go.

Eric about 8 hours ago

Shrimp Supper

We waited too long to try Darrows, the shrimp was juicy and tender. The fries were delicious. Very welcoming and authentic.

Marlene 13 days ago

Tater Salad

Again, I travel from far to eat it. 😊😊😊

Marlene 13 days ago

Shrimp

The shrimps were cooked perfectly and it was so tasty as it always is. Pure heaven 😍 ❤

Marcus 20 days ago

Shrimp

I haven't been there in four years and everything is still the same I used to go to the original location in Marina Del Rey and now that I found them in Carson I'm a happy man!

Tania about 1 month ago

File Gumbo

The most delicious gumbo I have tried, just like my mom's gumbo!

Linda about 2 months ago

Turkey Sausage or Chicken Sausage Po' Boy

excellent sandwich

Natalie about 2 months ago

Cajun Fries

Fried and seasoned to perfection. Dip it in the green sauce and you're good to go.

Natalie about 2 months ago

Lagniappe Special Chicken Breast Po'Boy

Simply, delicious!

Natalie about 2 months ago

Cajun Pups

We ordered these to try something new off the menu, and were SO pleased. Will need to order two next time because sharing was not a good move. Left us wanting more!

Natalie about 2 months ago

File Gumbo Ya Ya

All you need to know, is that you NEED to order this. Perfection in a dish. Soooo good every time. 💕

Sylvia about 2 months ago

Chicken Breast Supper

Yummy meal

Geoff 2 months ago

Shrimp Po'Boy

Tucking into this po'boy takes me back to a spot on the waterfront in the French Quarter watching the Natchez cruise on down the Mississippi! This is the real deal!

Shielda 2 months ago

Shrimp

The mild grilled shrimp is the best and wish I could eat it everyday. I have not had any shrimp in California that tastes as good as the grilled shrimp in this restaurant. I wish Darrow's sold the shrimp in larger groups instead of the pack of four, but does not matter - the shrimp is so savory I will always add it to my order.

Brian 3 months ago

Big Easy Supper

My hubby and I split this dinner tonight and it was just right. 4 pieces of catfish and 4 shrimp for him and 4 plump, delicious oysters for me. Darrow's has the best fried oysters hands down. They are larger than anywhere else I have had them and always nice and plump. Have a bite for me if you order them!

Brian 3 months ago

Red Beans & Rice

Love the spice of this dish. It had great flavor and though spicy wasn't too hot! I feel like this one is a healthier options with the red beans in it. Love the greens, but they were out :(. I will definitely order this again.

Hwp4ss 3 months ago

Soft Shell Crab Po'Boy

Best Po'Boy's I've ever had! I've tried other places but none come close. I always have to have it when I go. Love the wings as well!

Janet 4 months ago

Fillet Catfish

Delicious, tasty, not greasy.

Viranda 4 months ago

Oyster Po'Boy

I have been coming to Darrow's since they first opened their Carson location. I appreciate the staff and management team. They always have been a pleasure. I have not had an item on their menu that dissatisfied me. I love supporting local businesses. Whenever friends come and visit this is the place I bring them

Calvin 4 months ago

32oz Hurricane (on the rocks)

The hospitality of the staff at Darrow's is as good as the 32oz Hurricane. There is always a sense of appreciation and welcoming friendliness every single time I go there, which is weekly.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA