Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Darrow's New Orleans Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Carson

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Darrow's New Orleans Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Angela 10 days ago

Catfish Supper

As per usual, we had a wonderful time on Fat Tuesday at Darrow's. The atmosphere was inviting, food was tasty and hot, the brass band was a nice treat and the tablemates were gracious. So glad we pre-ordered our crawfish boil too. Such a festive occasion! Saw Uncle Darrow (Norwood) and the other family members too. Oh and the Hurricane beverage was scrumptious and flavorful. If we're not in New Orleans for Fat Tuesday next year, we will definitely return to Darrow's.

Wanda Clark about 1 month ago

Fillet Catfish

They're so warm and friendly here. The food is exceptionally good and portions are more than enough. The staff is always accommodating. Love to eat here.

Roxane about 1 month ago

Impossible Bowl

It was almost impossible to believe there was no meat ! The flavors of their yummy greens and red beans and rice with the vegetarian meat was off the hook!!! I'm fasting from meat right now so was so happy to see the plant based options. I'll be back for my gumbo later too. We came for the 8th anniversary today and felt like we were in N'awlins! Let the good times roll!

Lori about 2 months ago

File Gumbo

Gumbo was better than I expected in flavor, serving size & that cornbread....Fabulous! All about that Roux! Thx Darrows

Dst595 about 2 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

Well, when you're from New Orleans and know how to cook, you're typically skeptical about trying a restaurant that advertises New Orleans cuisine like fried seafood, read beans, jambalaya and GRITS! DARROWS was hands down the BEST New Orleans food that I have had anywhere outside of NOLA. When we entered, we were greeted as family by the owner and his wife. They explained the menu and even gave a sample of gumbo. We ordered shrimp and grits with a scrambled egg and an order of fried catfish. When I tell you it was GOOD, you better believe me. If ever you are in Carson, CA, run...not walk to Darrows. You're in for a treat.

Laina 30 days ago

Lagniappe Special Shrimp Po'Boy

The shrimp Po'Boys here are absolutely AMAZING! As well as the Jambalaya and tater salad. My wife and I just found this restaurant today and stopped in for a quick bite. We are both born and raised in New Orleans, so it's always iffy when getting Louisiana foods in different states, but let me tell you WE WERE BLOWN AWAY at how amazing the food was! Actually we even think it's better than a lot of places in the actual French quarter! The customer service is unmatched as well, the owner who is also from New Orleans was in and was so very kind, welcoming and really made us feel like family! Which is exactly what he said to us. It's almost impossible to find anywhere that brings that kind of hospitality to the table, and this place is THE place to go for not only an amazing experience, but beautifully executed and flavorful food as well! Will be back again and again. Thank you Darrow's New Orleans Grill!

Gina about 1 month ago

Shrimp

The 8th anniversary celebration was FABULOUS & FUN! The food was great as usual. I had to save room for the peach cobbler. The band was awesome! A great way to spend a Saturday afternoon. Thank Mr. Darrow & crew!

Akosua about 1 month ago

Combo Supper

Super delicious. It was enough food for both of us. Great price too!

Christella about 2 months ago

File Gumbo

gumbo and it was good. Ordered a bowl to go also. Also had a Shrimp Po-boy and it was like the ones I"ve had in New Orleans when there.

Gina 2 months ago

Fillet Catfish

Cooked to perfection! Thank you Mr. Darrow and staff-family! You always greet everyone that walks through the door feel welcomed. You personally guide newbies through the menu and let them try your delicious gumbo! My family and I always spend our holiday celebration kick-off here. We had family and friends join us. This year waas special because we were celebrating my daughter's wedding engagement. We were able to decorate before the event. We had a great time. Mr. Darrow, his wife, and all the other workers/helpers made sure everything was nice. If you want good food, come on over. The bean-balaya, po-boys, greens, potato salad, and don't forget the desserts: peach cobbler, beignets...Yummy!!! A nice casual dining experience. I am so glad you chose Carson, the city is lucky to have you here.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2024:
Coming Soon

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA