Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Darrow's New Orleans Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Janis 5 days ago

Big Easy Supper

I really have to give this restaurant five stars. Everything we ate was delicious. We also ordered the Chicken Wing Supper and the 32 oz Rum Punch (which took us, who rarely drink alcohol, a couple of days to finish). It was a lot of food for us, which turned out to be a great second meal. We ordered late on Father's Day and they were out of macaroni and cheese, but we were still very satisfied. They have a nice selection to choose from, so not sure what we will order on our second visit, but I do want to try their macaroni and cheese.

Nbrisco 9 days ago

Jambalaya

Where do I begin. Uncle Darrow's food is authentic, tasty, and just right! Last month when my family visited the restaurant for takeout, I ordered the jambalaya and it was perfect. It has the right amount of seasoning, not greasy, made with chicken sausage and the right portion size, so I could also enjoy a sample of my husband's food. When you eat at Uncle Darrow's it is like eating back home in Da Boot! Real food with flavor!!

Marcus 13 days ago

Shrimp Po'Boy

This is the best Po'Boy place in Los Angeles hands down. The batter for the shrimp is great, the sandwich is perfectly roasted and satisfying. I can't recommend this place enough especially for people who have never had New Orleans style food

Jennifer 21 days ago

Zeek Po'Boy

We have been getting the Zeek Po'Boys since the Lincoln days and they are to die for! The potato salad is a perfectly creamy pair to the crunchy shrimp and catfish. Everything about this po'boy is perfect and just thinking about it now makes me want to go get another one!

Jennifer 21 days ago

Cajun Pups

These cajun pups are so good. Perfect amount of heat with such a good flavor.

Frankuperberg 27 days ago

Shrimp Po'Boy

I've been ordering the Shrimp Po-Boy since I was five, and have never been disappointed!! Perfect bread, perfect crunch on the shrimp, 10/10. If I was on a desert Island and could only eat one food for the rest of my life, it would be this.

Kellylguidry about 1 month ago

File Gumbo

I have been coming to Uncle Darrows since 2006 when they were on Lincoln in Marina Del Rey. I fell in love with the gumbo and the blue crab they use. I have tried almost everything on the menu. There is no disappointment with this restaurant. I'm so glad they moved to Carson, I work in Long Beach now so I try and stop in every other week for Gumbo, hurricane, and wings

Brenda about 2 months ago

File Gumbo

It was delicious

Michael 2 months ago

Turkey Sausage or Chicken Sausage Po' Boy

Tried it last week. Going back today. Delicious po boy sandwich. Feels like I was back in New Orleans

Marlene 2 months ago

Bean Balaya

I love this! Can't get enough.

Marlene 2 months ago

Fillet Catfish

The best tasting catfish I ever had and I don't usually eat catfish!

Lizganaha 2 months ago

Bayou Classic Po'Boy

Delicious I'm from the south it was the taste that brought the feeling of being home back I drove from San Pedro to get a taste of flavor that takes me back to that warm place I call home

Shopperbee123 2 months ago

Catfish Supper

My meal was excellent. I had the catfish/shrimp dinner and it was delicious!

Christine8392 2 months ago

Catfish Supper

Catfish was so good im going to go back this weekend 4/24 for a takeout order. I had some ofmy buddies cajun fries and they were addicting ! People there are very nice. Have eaten indoors and on patio both are good depending on your mood

Rochellehouseofbeauty 3 months ago

Bayou Classic Po'Boy

OMG! I heard about this restaurant on KFI radio. As long as I've lived in Los Angeles California for 40years. I have never heard of this restaurant. Every thing we ordered was delicious!

Raquel 3 months ago

Bean Balaya

One of my favorites. I get this everytime I order. The perfect side for everything they serve.

Razelyn 3 months ago

Fillet Catfish Po' Boy

The catfish Po'Boy is my absolute favorite. Personally for me it's hard to find a place around Carson that sells catfish so Darrow's is a true blessing. Everything about the Po'Boy is just so delicious, and worth it for the price. My favorite place to order from hands down.

Darnell 3 months ago

Catfish Supper

This place feels like home! I love a good home cooked meal and the experience I get from coming here is out of this world. All of the dishes are seasoned very well, especially the catfish. Nice fry and great taste, not only on the catfish but also the oysters. One thing I recommend is bottle up the secret " Alligator" sauce and sell it because it's to die for. I usually need ketchup or Tartar sauce for my fish but as of now and forever on In will use the "gator" sauce 😁🔥

Richard 3 months ago

Bayou Classic Po'Boy

Outstanding choice, great flavors, greens were excellent. Will definitely return to try other amazing menu items.

David 3 months ago

Jambalaya

The Jumbalaya is excellent. A mix of spiced turkey sausage, chicken, and spiced rice. It's a "dry" Jumbalaya and the flavor is cooked into the rice rather than a sauce poured over the top. I've been going to Darrow's since the 90s and still go to Carson to get my taste of New Orleans. The staff is friendly and helpful and offers samples of dishes to let you try out things you haven't had before. You'll also regularly meet the owner who is helping out and ensuring you have a great experience. Highly recommended!

Viranda 8 days ago

Oyster Po'Boy

I have been coming to Darrow's since they first opened their Carson location. I appreciate the staff and management team. They always have been a pleasure. I have not had an item on their menu that dissatisfied me. I love supporting local businesses. Whenever friends come and visit this is the place I bring them

Calvin 11 days ago

32oz Hurricane (on the rocks)

The hospitality of the staff at Darrow's is as good as the 32oz Hurricane. There is always a sense of appreciation and welcoming friendliness every single time I go there, which is weekly.

Marcus 13 days ago

Fillet Catfish Po' Boy

I tell everyone that this is the best Po'Boy place in Southern California. The batter is just like how they do it in New Orleans. The Catfish is good, the shrimp you can't go wrong. I'm glad this place has expanded its hours again

Jennifer 21 days ago

Chicken Breast Po'Boy

Got these for my kids, ages 6 and 7, and they were DEVOURED! I managed to sneak a bite before they finished and it was delicious. Super soft bread, and perfectly seasoned chicken with all the yummy toppings. Will definitely get this again.

Trenalawson 21 days ago

Fillet Catfish Po' Boy

Amazing fresh catfish. Seasoned perfectly and was served nice and hot. The big plus with the food here is that the presentation is always on point! I love to eat where I see that the food looks good. Also There's always quality service from really good staff! One of my favorite places. have that good old home feel.

Cwatts1308 29 days ago

Catfish Supper

We were introduced to Darrows's last year. Been coming every time we're in LA, we live in Orange County. The quality and quantity and atmosphere brings us back. We're originally from Florida, so the flavors are there. We order the catfish red beans and rice, or catfish and grits) always creamy), my husband orders the fried chicken but states that it's kind of salty other than that I would recommend Darrow too as many people that ask where too go for good down home cooking

Wright about 1 month ago

File Gumbo

Gumbo, peach cobbler, sandwich all the food is delicious all the time.

Beverly about 2 months ago

Fillet Catfish

Catfish was moist and flaky, perfect amount of cornmeal batter and delicious flavor! Kind and gracious staff! So impressed! It was like being in Grandma's kitchen! Can't wait to try the Gumbo! Blessings to you all at Darrow's!

Marlene 2 months ago

Catfish Supper

I love, love, love Darrow's catfish! The best and I don't normally eat catfish. I've been going to Darrow's since 1994.

Marlene 2 months ago

Tater Salad

The tater salad is very tasty. Love it.

Alma 2 months ago

Chicken Wing Supper

Awesome food and hospitality everytime I go there

Kimy32 2 months ago

Catfish Supper

The food was delicious!! We also had Gumbo, Po' Boys, Greens, Cajun Fries, Turkey sausage, Beanbalaya, and more. It was all such a delight and the staff/owners were kind and accommodating. I just wish we could order online.

Shopperbee123 2 months ago

Jambalaya

This is one of my favorites! I usually save some for lunch and it's just as good the next day.

Eric 2 months ago

File Gumbo Ya Ya

This was an impressive meal that totally satisfied me and intrigued me on how pleasant a seafood gumbo could taste.

Caron1tate 3 months ago

Shrimp, Oyster, Bayou Classic or Zeek Po' Boy

I had my faverave shrimp poboy with gator sweat, and as usual, I went to hog heaven (but not in a bad way). Crunchy shrimp, crusty french bread, side of greens with just the right amount of spicy heat. Then I got gumbo I'll have dinner for two days. That's why they call it comfort food. Easy pickup at the front door. Yum!!

Cwhum 3 months ago

Turkey Sausage or Chicken Sausage Po' Boy

This place is the best, and this Po Boy is amazing. A little hot sauce and away we go. Holds up great til you get home too, so good for the quarantine times. Can't wait til they're back with the full menu. Love you guys.

Akosua2009 3 months ago

Catfish Supper

I have never tasted catfish so well prepared. It is tasty because it is so well seasoned. It is a superb choice! Its perfect with the beans, rice, and greens. I have been a fan of Darrow's for years. Luckily its closer trip for me and my friends now. Thank you for an excellent dining experience. Akosua

Msberry99 3 months ago

Fillet Catfish

The best catfish by far In Carson Ca. I love uncle darrows, the staff's super friendly, and I love that the owner Uncle D stops by from time to time and welcomes newbies and the vets. Everything here is great, and the dessert beignets are AMAZING.. I recommend this place to everyone who's asks where they can get good ole home cooking in Carson, I'm proud to have an african American thriving establishment so close to home :) we miss you and stay blessed during this pandemic

Buildingbrick 3 months ago

Bayou Classic Po'Boy

Delicious! Melt in your mouth happiness. Tasty food that is real cajun. Norwood the owner is a awesome too.

Lexiipbm 4 months ago

Surf & Turf Po'Boy

This place is amazing. Their food is great the service is quick and I am OBSESSED with the turf n surf po boy! The staff is also very friendly.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA