Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Darrow's New Orleans Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Carson

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Darrow's New Orleans Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Yhristian 3 days ago

File Gumbo

If you've never experienced Darrow's New Orleans Grill, you have to try this unique establishment. Not only will their service leave a lasting impression, but everything on the menu, especially the gumbo! I've tried mostly everything on the menu and have catered for my company a few times around Mardi Gras, which was always a memorable experience. Not only did they provide the food, the staff decorated as well. Please stop by and try something on the menu - you won't regret it!

Nicholas about 1 month ago

Bayou Classic Po'Boy

Best Po'Boy I have had in Los Angeles - drove 20 miles to get this sandwich and I would do it again in a heartbeat. Loved it.

Marlene about 1 month ago

Red Beans & Rice

Very tasty, but no meat.

Applelaw1 about 2 months ago

Combo Supper

My partner had this and really loved it. His only complaint, if you want to call it that, was that he would have liked a sauce with the catfish.

Applelaw1 about 2 months ago

Chicken Breast Supper

Had it spicy, and it was really juicy and tasty. Would definitely order it again!

Francisco 17 days ago

Lagniappe Special Chicken Breast Po'Boy

Me and my girlfriend had the chicken and a catfish poboy, both with jumbalaya, and they were amazing! Definitely worth a try. Even the gator sweat can't forget the sauce! Going to be my go to place for poboys. Up next is gumbo yaya because it just looks delicious!

Myshopping85 about 1 month ago

Combo Supper

Delectable!! I thought i was in Nawlins but took a wrong turn somewhere & ended up in Carson! Darrows roots are from the Big Easy, that's why! Everything is sooo good!! When u can't decide, order the combo supper!! Chances are 100% that u have never had catfish, oysters or shrimp this good!! The corn meal coating is amazing & perfectly done!! The hurricanes & rum punch don't disappoint either! Darrows has done a great job making everyone happy and putting out great food with uber warm hospitality, despite Covid's crazy rules...I am thrilled when I see a line in front! If I lived closer, I would dine here multiple times a week...yes, THAT good!! Don't wait GET THERE ASAP!! 😉

Marlene about 1 month ago

Jambalaya

Very good with spicy meat!

Applelaw1 about 2 months ago

Big Easy Supper

One of our dinner guest ordered this, and he really enjoyed it. He had it grilled and spicy.

Tracinichelleperry about 2 months ago

File Gumbo

Ok, so both sides of my family are from Louisiana. My generation was the first born in California. My Mom's food was all I knew growing up. Her gumbo happened once a year - Christmas time (we were poor and the seafood ingredients were a luxury), and I couldn't wait. She passed away in 1998, and I haven't had what I knew to be gumbo, since. I'd tried several friend's, relatives, and restaurants. Nothing came close. I gave up. I literally had not had gumbo in well over a decade. Enter Uncle Darrow's. I dropped in when I happened upon the sign - Creole, Cajun, Louisiana? Ok, I'll try a Po-boy (gumbo wasn't even a thought... Remember, I was done). I sat down to hospitality that reminded me of my family roots. I placed my order, and was BLESSED with a sample of their gumbo (my expectations were low, but at least it was free, right?). OhEmmGee - I almost lost my mind - I couldn't believe it... Gumbo that tasted like... well GUMBO. I could hardly contain my excitement. I was in love with gumbo again. I had finally, FINALLY found gumbo that was good enough to bear the name, AND it reminds me of my Mom. All the ingredients - Crab, shrimp, sausage, it was all there, with just the right amount of kick. #PERFECTION So while you may see this as a review, please also accept it as a note of thanks for doing gumbo right, and providing me this piece of nostalgia!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA